From a Wanderer… A Venting Session

Standard

I wonder how many times the first part of that title has been used, but I don’t really care to know. This post will basically be me venting, if you can relate, fantastic; if not, fantastic.

If you were to ask me to describe my life in one sentence it would probably be something along the lines of… “An ever changing motionless adventure.” It’s not depressing, don’t go there in your head. It’s just not completely vibrant and I’m in a mood. Anyway… Everyone changes, maybe not completely but we all go through some changes. Sometimes they’re big and sometimes they’re small (I’m talking about the way we think and/or perceive things/life). One thing about myself, one idea, one dream, one goal, one longing, has never changed and that was the want to travel and see, to experience something different. My dream came true. In 2009 my “journey” began. I left my city of origin (& to those who scoff & think “well that’s cute” I’d like you to know that that’s as far as some people get) and even though the circumstances weren’t ideal and I wasn’t happy at first it was the beginning of my wandering. I stayed in the new city (Fresno) for a little over 4 years and in those 4ish years I moved 5 times. The more you move the more stuff you throw out, because packing takes effort, and effort makes you think. You start seeing things you know you want to keep because they have some form of value, you start seeing things you like but can live w/out, and you start seeing trash. Within those 4 years I also left the country (went to El Salvador) for the 2nd time in my life, and experienced other states for the first time (Utah, Nevada, Hawaii and Washington). The year I left Fresno, CA I spent 3 months between Utah and Nevada, moved to Arizona for a forgotten number of months, left the country again (this time to Mexico) spent 3 weeks in California, another 3 in Texas, and finally another 2 or 3 in California once more (I’d go back to AZ after the visits to TX and CA) and then I decided to moved back to California, even back to my city of origin (Los Angeles). Since I’ve been back here I’ve gone back and forth to Fresno and LA, God knows how many times, and even made a trip to Colorado. I feel like I’ve spent about a year living out of a suit case. Throughout all of this I’ve had some ridiculously AMAZING experiences, I’ve met tons of beautiful people, seen some really awe striking stuff and even fallen in love (aww, how cute). But right now, I am tired… And for some time I’ve felt homeless. Nothing feels like home right now, I’m feeling incomplete. I want a place to come back to after traveling that feels like a home. I’m not sad just feeling a bit melancholy at the moment. Within about 5 and a half years, I’ve now moved 7 times, visited 6 states (I don’t count CA…) and 2 countries. I’m living in Los Angeles and will be for some time, but I wonder where home will be, I know I’m not done traveling yet.In Colorado

Leave a comment